Friday, December 14, 2007

Play It Again


Play It Again
Originally uploaded by CallieDelBraie
Saturday 15 december 2007:

A crossmedia remake of the classic play ‘Eh Joe’, by the legendary Samuel Beckett.

At the Teatro Massimo Falcone e Borsellino - Nuova Sicilia sim, 100,170,23 Second Life.

Two performance times of this show:

* 23:00 CET (SL 2pm PST)

* 00:00 CET (SL 3pm PST)

Live theatre / machinima:

This night will be exclusive to the Nuova Sicilia Community as this is an experiment. With ‘ Eh Oh’ , we look forward to testing several new aspects of SL Theatre production - including SL to SL live streaming video for facial close-ups of the actors in real time.

Please join the ‘Nuova Sicilia Friends‘ group in Second Life, for access to this virtual theatre show.

Starring:

* Dutch actor Cupido Oh

* American actress CallieDel Boa

Directed by: SaveMe Oh

Stage design: Don Laprade

Live stage MachinimaCam: Hoeksteen Leven

Live stream director/producer: Ze Moo

Machinima video registration and editing: Chantal Harvey

‘Eh Oh’ premiered 11 november 2007

.

Thanks to: Nuova Sicilia community, Meta.Live.Nu (art & media lab), De Balie (RL theatre in Amsterdam, NL)

.

When the Nuova Sicilia sim is full: please watch the show for free inworld SL in the ‘Second Living Room’ video-theatre at the sim: Enschede 1,11,111 (Thanks to Montix, Second Enschede) Please join the SL group ‘Meta.Live.Nu‘ for help and info about this facility and other http://Meta.Live.Nu projects.

4 comments:

Ze Moo said...

Ha, great Callie! I didn't know you had a blog! I just found it through a link at http://debalie.web-log.nl

CallieDelBraie said...

Heya Ze, threw this up and forgot it, needs some work... maybe later. :))

Anonymous said...

Hiya :) ....Cool page
Will need to get one myself.
*Take care
Vonba

Anonymous said...

Hoi Callie,
I see some Dutch connections here...
Can you TP me to Florida?
Greetz from Johan Tulip.